On the 25th of June 1946 Faculty of Engineering Sciences officially opened its doors in Lithuanian Academy of Agriculture. The faculty had three study programs Land reclamation, Land surveying and Agricultural engineering. Academy campus was allocated in a few buildings of Kaunas City.
In 1964 the Faculty moved to the new campus in Noreikiškės, in beautiful surroundings of Kaunas. In 1977 the Faculty moved to new III building. In 1983 new laboratory corpus was built.
In 2005-2008 laboratory corpus was reconstructed and new laboratory equipments were gained during implementing project of modernization of infrastructure of studies and science of Environmental engineering and landscape management in Lithuanian University of Agriculture.
Mission of the Faculty
By taking progressive world’s experience, actively developing science and technologies, educating youth and carrying research based studies as well as long life learning, to increase and disseminate knowledge of environmental engineering and landscape management, to prepare competitive specialists enable work at water engineering, land surveying and landscape management fields.